Did you know that Cole is now ELEVEN months old! Yes, that is right, he is only a mere 31 days from his first birthday! Wow, who would have thought! Well, I guess I knew it was coming and I would have thought it would be here, but ya know:)

Along with this birthday comes the realization that I have been out of work for almost a year! Well, not out of work, I truly am at “work” every day! But out of the workforce. And I am feeling a little pang of desire, desire for adult interaction, contributing financially to my family, getting out of my house (dressed and clean). I don’t really know what this means for us, I still don’t really like the idea of Cole being in daycare. Maybe this means really pursuing a job that I can do from home, or maybe working part-time while Eric is home with Cole, maybe it means putting him into daycare a few hours a week. I don’t know what it means, maybe it just means that I am thinking about it but will sit here and bake another loaf of bread for Eric’s lunch and play with Cole while he figures out how to walk. Who knows, do you know? Do you have an idea of what I should do? Hmph…I wish you knew.

Subject change…. Did I tell you that our wonderful wonderful Aunt/Great Aunt Kim gave us her old bread machine and a sourdough starter! We have made FOUR loaves of bread, two sucked and two were great! I lied one of the sucked ones worked out after I hand kneaded it and baked it in the oven:) Last night I tried a new recipe and both Eric and I really like it. I had some for breakfast with Cole and Eric made his lunch with it! It is totally cost effective for me to bake his bread for lunches, so we are going to try it out!

Leave a Reply

