Before Cole was born I thought a lot about what it would be like when he got here. People all had their opinions of how it would be. Ideas of how to prep and what I would and would not be able to do. Now that he is here things are different than I thought they would be! First of all, yesterday (or maybe it was today) my mom told me I worry too much! Yes, she is right! But I am a new mom, I know nothing, everything is a learning experience and I have a lot of questions! ( Mom, I think that is better than not worrying šŸ™‚ ) Second, I am so obsessed with Cole it is lame! I can hardly let him sleep without giving him kisses, therefore…I am not as productive as I could be and when he is awake I am thinking about what I should have done while he was asleep.

I thought I would go back to work early, I said it the second week! Now I am at the end of my time at home and am scared out of my mind to go back to work! I am worried that I will not be able to get my work done while in the office, I am worried that Cole will distract the office, and that this won’t work out. Eric says not to worry about it until it is a problem, but I can’t help myself. I can’t seem to work out the logistics of how this will work in my head and it is driving me nuts! I look on craigslist everyday to see what my options are incase this doesn’t work!!! EEEEKKKK!!! I don’t know what I will do if it doesn’t work.

I still love my dog sooo much! He is always there! Last night Cole didn’t think he should sleep. He wanted to party all night long šŸ˜¦ And poor Eric has to get up just after 4! So Cole and I went into the living room to dance a bit…low and behold, Sid came and sat down on my feet to keep us company!! I love my dog.

Another little thing I have been thinking about…My friends! Mind you I think of home a lot, and have for the four years I have lived here, but have never thought about it as much as I do now. Example….I should go to the dentist and to the eye dr. before I go back to work. What does one do with a small little man during a trip like that?? I just feel like if I was back home I would not be asking myself that, and I am sad about it.

On another note. Cole is still growing šŸ˜‰ And he only had 3oz of a bottle yesterday šŸ™‚ šŸ™‚ Yeah Cole!!!! I am so glad that he hasn’t become more attached to the bottle than to me! It was so important to me to be able to BF for a long time and now we still can šŸ™‚ Also, I learned that if you are going to use cloth diapers you need to get covers in all sizes!! It just doesn’t work to use covers that are slightly too big ( thanks cole for being so small that I got to learn this lesson). So be sure to get more if your kid is mini šŸ™‚

hugs!!

2 thoughts on “

  1. Is he going to work with you? I’d say that’s great if your work allows it, then just be happy! I’m sure your dog will miss you when all 3 of you are away.

  2. well, you are just superwoman, now aren’t you, or Seattle’s Mom of the Year (2008).

    I envy bringing your dog to work, and public transportation (not the kid part yet).

Leave a comment